Tomb at abydos (called tomb o) arrests 300 accessory burials, scarce weest of Aha; made of brick 70 x 40 meters. Discovered by Emile Amelineau in 1895 with a 5 year abbreviate for archaeological site. He was a hapless archaeologist – credibly he got the abbreviate because he was friends with the conductor of the Egyptian ancientnesses Service in Cairo – and discovered the “Tomb of Osiris” in Umm El Gaab, an region simply loaded with artifacts. He completely cleared the tomb between January 1 and January 12th, flinging whole piles of art artifacts and continuing only accomplished aims. Most matters were merely discounted if the experienced them of no appraise.
He base a basalt statue on a bier (alike to the funerary cast of King Tut) in the tomb, and a skull in one chamber. He decided (quite arbitrarily, based on the staircase) that this was the tomb of Osiris himself, and the skull was that of the deity – or, in his aspect, a real historical anatomy. The skull was later discovered as that of a woman, just this didn't change Emile’s aspect
Amelineau was put back by Petrie in 1900, when Maspero absorbed the directorship of the Egyptian Antiquities Service. Petrie is recognized as one of the chivvy archaeologists of the time and he altogether re-excavated the tombs.
He ascertained much that Amelineau bore overlooked – admitting an arm allay adorned with jewelry. Petrie acquired to volumes of contingents almost ht diggings- these volumes got the example for future archaeological work. It was discovered that h tomb had been modified to act as the tomb of Osiris – in the 13th dynasty by Khendjer. The staircase had been appended for the convenience of the pilgrims and tourists.
Tomb is alike two others in the region, with chambers delve the ground and roofed over. The chief room was probably floored with wood or wooden blinds, but only carbonized timber continued when dug.